Welcome to Department of Political Science

The Department of Political Science opened at Indira Gandhi Govt. College, Tezu in 1986. The department had a humble beginning with 42 students and 02 faculties Its main objective was to acquaint, the students about the panorama of Indian Political System, Its diversities and other allied aspects of Political Institutions. Over the year the subject gained popularity among the students and became the most interesting discipline.

At present political science is the largest department having 1011 students in 2nd and 4th semester. There are 136 students who have opted Political Science as a major paper in 6th semester. The department is running with 04 faculties who are well experienced having specialization in all the papers prescribed by the R.G.U for the undergraduate course.

The broad vision of the department is to inform the students about the paradigm of Political Science and the male them know about the theoretical and practical aspects of political institutions at national and international level.


Associate Professor

Assistant Professors

Guest Faculty